The Eight Mile Boulevard Association Board of Directors

The Eight Mile Boulevard Association (8MBA) is governed by a thirty-member Board of Directors that includes the chief elected officials from all member municipalities, the director of MDOT, and a highly diverse group of representatives from the private sector, including industry associations and businesses large and small. 

Check out the complete list of board members below.


Hon. Mike Duggan

Mayor - City of Detroit

Hon. Suzanne PIxley

Mayor City of Eastpointe

Hon. Steven Schneemann
Mayor – City of Farmington

Hon. Ken Massey
Mayor – City of Farmington Hills

Hon. Dave Coulter
Mayor – City of Ferndale

Hon. Kenneth A. Poynter
Mayor – City of Harper Woods

Hon. Michael Webb
Mayor – City of Hazel Park

Hon. Dennis Wright
Mayor – City of Livonia

Hon. Mark Hackel
County Executive – Macomb County

Kirk Steudle
Director – Michigan Dept. of Transportation

Hon. L. Brooks Patterson
County Executive – Oakland County

Hon. Marian McClellan
Mayor – City of Oak Park

Hon. Tracey Schultz Kobylarz
Supervisor – Charter Township of Redford

Hon. Donna Squalls
Supervisor – Royal Oak Township

Hon. Kenson Siver
Mayor – City of Southfield

Hon. James R. Fouts
Mayor – City of Warren

Hon. Warren Evans
County Executive – Wayne County

on. Warren Evans
County Executive – Wayne County


Lynn Deweese
3M Manufacturing Co.

Thomas Petzold
Belmont Shopping Center

Ursula Warren
Consumers Energy

Kelly Fedele
DTE Energy

Jason Tague
Guardian Alarm

Brian Hanna

Adel Pascaris
ITC Transmission

Laura Reyes-Kopack
MCA Detroit

Don Tanner
Tanner Friedman

Sean Valentino

Saad Abbo
U.S. Ice Corporation


Thomas Petzold

Hon. Ken Massey

Bill Galvin

Laura Reyes-Kopack

Hon. Mark Hackel 
Immediate Past Chair

Jean Chamberlain

Don Tanner

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management